Family seeking professional caregiver for recently retired (disability) 52-year old college professor with progressive parkinsonism and declining health.  Spouse is currently taking care of husband and working from home. Once a routine is established, she will work a mix of at-home and in the office while partnering with caregiver. Family also includes two college aged children who will be mostly away at school.

Seeking a compassionate and experienced caregiver with strong communication skills, empathetic and adaptable nature, and sense of humor to provide care and assistance at home, transportation to medical appointments, outings, and good company. Medical condition includes balance, mobility and fatigue issues as well as speech and swallowing difficulties - cognition is strong.   Client uses a walker and wheelchair and will soon have a power wheelchair (along with a wheelchair van). Help with ADLs including toileting, bathing and personal care is required.  Responsibilities include cooking and meal prep, assistance with eating/feeding, light housekeeping (including laundry) and general household tasks. Must enjoy friendly and enthusiastic dog who would enjoy short walks during the day. 

Pay is $25 per hour. Hours are 8:30am-5pm Monday-Friday. Benefits are negotiable. Vaccination, clean driving record and references required. Training and education on specific medical condition and required support will be available. Experience with neurological conditions a plus.
 

Upon submitting this form, you will be considered for any suitable positions, so there is no need to complete multiple applications.

Placement Category: Domestic Staff
This is a full time position
Live-In?: No
live out:
Seperate housing offered?:

Subscribe to be notified of new jobs

Personal Information










Attachments

Other Information