Full-time, long-term nanny needed for a busy family with 2 children ages 11 and 16.

Duties: The 11 year old will he nanny’s priority, including overseeing schooling, medical appointments and meals.  Looking for someone with a strong personality that can guide her, especially by helping her to work on her social skills and executive functioning. May also need help home schooling in the Fall depending on COVID school restrictions. For the 16 year old- overseeing her daily activities, including monitoring school work, and possibly helping with transportation. Must also provide encouragement with her organization and help her to keep up with school deadlines.

Additional duties: Organize meals and snacks for kids, and help with keeping the house and kids' bedrooms neat and organized.

Candidates must have special needs experience preferably ADHD, and be active with a calm, soothing demeanor. Must be comfortable with pets: 2 dogs, 2 lizards, a turtle and a hamster. Valid drivers license required.

Pay is $20/hour with negotiable benefits. Hours are 7:45am-4:45pm with a 2 hour lunch break. Maximum hours will be 35/week, with a minimum guaranteed hours to be determined prior to hire. Overnights as needed and travel with the family may be a possibility.


Upon submitting this form, you will be considered for any suitable positions, so there is no need to complete multiple applications.

Placement Category: Nanny
This is a full time position
Live-In?: No
live out:
Seperate housing offered?:

Subscribe to be notified of new jobs

Personal Information









Attachments

Other Information