Full-time, live-out nanny needed for a professional family with 2 children ages 6 and 4 years old. The kids are active and enjoy the enjoy swimming and biking, exploring nature, playing on the ninja line, digging in the sand/dirt/grass, and tie-dye. Older kid is allergic to peanuts and tree nuts, an EpiPen must be with him at all times. If the children are able to attend school, the position will be a nanny/house-manager role. Duties would include laundry, tidy up, clean up, or organize spaces as necessary, load/unload the dishwasher, prep dinner, wipe up the kitchen area, change the kids linens, etc. The nanny would do the majority of the grocery shopping, run errands, and school pick up. If schools are closed, duties would shift to being mainly about the children, cleaning up after them and supervise online learning. There is a weekly house cleaner.

Family is looking for someone who has experience running a household with two full-time working parents. Ideal candidate is very organized, very responsible, and can be flexible when necessary. Prior teaching experience is a bonus. Reliability and timeliness are very important. Must also be a comfortable swimmer. 

Pay is $25/hour. Hours are 12-7 M-Fri (if schools open), with some flexibility, or 7am-6p (no school) Mon-Fri, 4 days a week, hours are guaranteed.  Benefits are 2 weeks paid vacation, 5 sick days, holidays off, pre-tax stipend for health insurance. Valid driver's license is required and ideally own vehicle.

Must be following COVID-19 safety guidelines. Non-smokers only.

 

Upon submitting this form, you will be considered for any suitable positions, so there is no need to complete multiple applications.

Placement Category: Nanny
This is a full time position
Live-In?: No
live out:
Seperate housing offered?:

Subscribe to be notified of new jobs

Personal Information









Attachments

Other Information