Full-time, live-in nanny needed for a family with almost 3 year old twin boys, starting January 28th. The kids love singing and playing together, doing science projects, reading books, going on hikes, and playing in the backyard. Ideal candidate is positive and happy, warm and kind, and considers themselves an active nanny who is dependable, smart and self-motivated. They hope to find someone who has an interest in child development and is proactive in encouraging and setting up educational, play based activities. The kids will be going to preschool part time once things are safe and are currently participating in part-time virtual learning. The parents are currently working from home, but will start traveling once it is safe again. Dad often works from home and likes to help out as often as possible. Family prefers someone with experience working with kids ages 2-5. Looking for someone who can commit long-term and grow with the family.

Pay is $60,000-80,000/year based on qualifications and experience. Hours are generally 8am-7pm (and often ending earlier than 7 PM when parents work schedules permit) with some flexibility with overnight and full responsibility when both parents are traveling, which happens occasionally but not regularly. Valid driver's license is required. Must be an excellent driver, nanny car can be provided. Additional responsibilities include meal prep for the children, tidying up the children's room while encouraging them to help put things away, laundry for the children and light housekeeping (e.g. taking out garbage, emptying dishwasher).  Accommodations are a private suite with a bathroom.  Family has two cats. 

**Candidates must be following COVID-19 safety guidelines**. 

Upon submitting this form, you will be considered for any suitable positions, so there is no need to complete multiple applications.

Placement Category: Nanny
This is a full time position
Live-In?: Full Time Live-In
live out:
Seperate housing offered?:

Subscribe to be notified of new jobs

Personal Information









Attachments

Other Information