Full-time, live-in caregiver/companion needed for a family with a 22 year old girl, starting as soon as possible. The girl is a nonverbal, spastic quadriplegic, but has NO other 'medical' issues. She uses a Tobii, eye gaze computer to communicate. She needs help with ALL of life's necessities: dressing, toileting, hygiene, feeding, transfers into/out of bed - to - wheelchair, potty, shower chair, walker, stander, etc. She loves assisted walking, swimming, horseback riding, traveling, going to mall, FaceTiming with friends, watching Glee, Gilmore Girls and all things a regular 22 year old young lady would like to do, but, she needs assistance with it all. Looking for someone who can also provide companionship, mentoring and friendship, which is just as important as being a caregiver.

Ideal candidate is 'young at heart', fit, healthy, compassionate and patient. Must be able to lift 100lbs to help with transfers from bed to chairs and other apparatuses. Creativity is also a great asset, appreciated and respected in the family. Must be a pet lover, the family has dogs and there are farm animals on the property. 

Compensation based on experience with negotiable benefits. Minimum of $50,000+ per year. Salary will go up substantially based on a candidates experience and references.  Monday through Friday hours with some down time and flexibility. Valid driver's license is required. Must have a clean driving record and background check.

Accommodation is a private 2 room suite. Must be following COVID-19 safety guidelines.
 

Upon submitting this form, you will be considered for any suitable positions, so there is no need to complete multiple applications.

Placement Category: Domestic Staff
This is a full time position
Live-In?: Full Time Live-In
live out:
Seperate housing offered?:

Subscribe to be notified of new jobs

Personal Information









Attachments

Other Information